This One’s For You, Cuz!

by sjbgilmour

The other day, I babbled on about my own recent travel experiences.  As a bit of a travel addict, when I’m not blathering away about my own experiences, I love to hear about those others have had.  One such other is one of my dear cousins who is currently residing in Berlin, but finding work to be thin on the ground, so she’s thinking of heading over to the UK, probably Liverpool.

I’d love to go to Liverpool, just even for the chance to call myself a Liverpudlian. Oh the jokes I could tell!  When two Livers battle with paddles in a puddle it’s called a Liverpuddle Paddle Battle…  Better stop there before the people from Dr Seuss sue me, but you get the idea.

I did tell my cousin I was a bit jealous.  After all, she’s single, has no kids or any other ties to keep her in one place, and has all the time in the world for more global adventuring.  I, on the other hand, get to travel mostly for work, I am tied to my home by my family business, the family itself, and of course, my *shudder* mortgage.

So, my message to you, dear cousin, and of course anyone else who has the chance to get out an see the world: Go!  Do it.  Do it now.

Sam

