So Y U No Write For So Long?

by sjbgilmour

Sorry about that.  I usually hate text-speak, but for some reason today it just seemed appropriate.  To answer the question (I’m wording it properly here) “So Sam, why haven’t you written anything lately?”, here’s the answer.

It’s not complicated, and there’s no major problem.  I just haven’t been in the right mood.  And, it’s not really that I haven’t been writing.  I have, I just haven’t been in the right headspace to put more work out there.  There are lots of little things going on, but mostly, even though I’m functioning just fine, my mood in general has been relatively flat.  I’m not getting enough regular sleep and I’ve just been a bit of a stress-head.

But, thank the gods below, the silly season’s nearly over and things are getting back to normal. And, I can feel my moods lifting.  For the first time in months, I’ve even opened some files and documents at which I couldn’t even bare to look.

If this up-swing keeps going the way I think it will – I’ve got a pretty good handle on my moods by now – 2014 should see me release a number of new works.  I’ve a couple of Pack Coppernick stories almost ready to go, and a grisly cop v serial killer slasher almost done too.  After that, who knows?  I may even have a go at another steamy paranormal piece, or possibly something else entirely.

Sam

 

