Me And Goodreads

by sjbgilmour

Ahh, Goodreads.  I’ve met a lot of interesting people through the site, and found quite a number of enjoyable books.  I’ve also found an incredible number of unsavoury ones, and even more unsavoury reviews.  Now I made the decision a while back that I’m not going to post reviews unless I can give the book 4 or 5 stars.  I’m also removing all those books in my list to which I cannot give 4 or 5 stars.

Other writers can criticise their competition’s work, but that’s not for me.  I’ll just go my own way and do my thing.  If I find a book I reckon is good, I’ll put it up on Goodreads.  Of course, I’m not going get all holier than thou.  I love a snarky review as much as the next person.  I might even share the odd one I find if it’s particularly venomous.  I wonder if there’s a site called Badreads?

Sam

